All Sydney GAA Championship

The 2015 Michael Cusacks’ All Sydney GAA Championship will take place on Sunday February 8th at Monarch Oval in Ingleburn.

Don’t miss this opportunity to see Sydney’s GAA teams battle it out for the first silverware of the season!

Read more about last year’s event….

The inaugural All Syndey GAA Blitz took place on Sunday Feb 16th at the NSWGAA grounds in Ingleburn and despite the Irish-like weather the event was a great success.

Over 600 players from Sydney’s GAA Clubs came together with 22 teams across Men’s and Ladies football, Hurling and Camogie competing for the prized first silverware of the NSWGAA season.

In total 30 games were played across two pitches, ensuring each team got at least 2 games over the course of the day.

The Hurling and Ladies Football finals went right down to the wire with hosts Michael Cusacks GAC narrowly losing out to Central Coast (Hurling) and McAnallens (Ladies Football) by 1 point.

McAnallens also overcame Cusacks in the Men’s Football final, while in the Camogie Central Coast also proved too strong for the McAnallen’s girls.

Players of the Day (as pictured below) were:
Ciara Storey, Coast GAA (Camogie)
Darren Kehoe, Coast GAA (Hurling)
Damian McDermott, MacAnallens (Men’s Football)
Niamh Hegarty, MacAnallens (Ladies Football)

Download the match program here

Ciara Story (Kilkenny) wins Camogie Player of the Tournament

Ciara Story (Kilkenny) wins Camogie Player of the Tournament


Hurler of the Tournament

Cusacks Chairman Kieran Olwell with Darren Kehoe from Coast GAA


Footballer of the Tournament

Damian McDermott from Macs named Men’s Player of the Tournament


 Ladies Player of the Tournament

Niamh Hegarty from Macs named Ladies Player of the Tournament

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a reply